How to Apply

For the 2024 ERAS® cycle, applicants are required to complete the MyERAS application.


Association of American Medical Colleges

ERAS applications must contain the following information in order for your application to be considered:

  • Common application form
  • Three original letters of recommendation
  • Dean’s letter (MSPE)
  • Medical school transcript
  • USMLE / COMLEX Scores (Parts 1 and 2)
  • Personal statement describing your training goals and future career plans

Program Eligibility

Applicants must be U.S. citizens, classified as resident aliens; or, sponsorship of J-1 Visa ONLY.

Deadline for submission of complete application via ERAS is October 6th.

All applications are screened by our Selection Committee. Interviews are granted by invitation only via ERAS and Thalamus. NO paper applications accepted.

USMLE/COMLEX passing scores are required on both Steps I and II on first attempt.

Six months of U.S. clinical experience is desired. Recent medical school graduates (within the past five years) are preferred as well.

Distribution of the first wave of interview invitations will be emailed via the Thalamus platform on or soon after October 13th.

GME Open Houses

GME will be having in-person open houses for applicants applying to all residencies and fellowships. Stay tuned for more details, dates are as follows:

  • Tues., October 10, 2023
  • Tues., October 17, 2023 
  • Tues., December 19, 2023
  • Tues., January 16, 2024
  • Tues., February 20, 2024   

Additional Contact Information

Program Director
Rachel Nash, MD

Associate Program Directors
Jenny Melli, MD (Director - Primary Care)
Elizabeth Cerceo, MD, FACP
Alexandra Lane, MD

Kevin D’Mello, MD

Assistant Program Directors
Solomon Dawson, MD

Kyle Gleaves, MD
Kathryn L. Haroldson, MD

Daniel Olea-Mendoza
Ritesh Patel, MD

Additional Faculty 
Satyajeet Roy, MD - Director of Resident Research 

Assistant Program Director of Primary Care
Director of Resident Clinic

Alexandra Lane, MD

Designated Institution Official
Antoinette Spevetz, MD, FCCM, FACP

Chairman of Department of Medicine 
Stephen W. Trzeciak, MD, MPH

Residency Program Administrators
Laura Chropka, Terry Mortka, and Brianna Burgess
856.342.2000 extension 1009640, 1009646, or 1007024

Student Education Coordinator
Betty Ann Girouard